
If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the 
name of and mailing address below: 
_____________________________________ 
_____________________________________ 
_____________________________________ 

              UTAH COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT OFFICE OF VITAL RECORDS 
REQUEST FOR A CERTIFIED COPY 

OF A MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE 
HOURS: MONDAY - FRIDAY 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM    801- 851-7005 

 

INFORMATION 
Certificates for marriages that occurred in OTHER counties since 1978 may be issued in this office. They can be issued by counties 
under the Vital Statistics Act only on the authority of the State Registrar. Utah Code 26-2-26. If there is not a marriage certificate on 
file in this office, please purchase it from the County Clerk in the County where your license was issued. It is a violation of Utah 
State Law for any person to obtain, possess, use, sell, or furnish for any purpose of deception, a marriage certificate or 
certified copy thereof. 

INSTRUCTIONS 
1. The requestor must be the subject, child, parent, sibling, spouse, grandparent, grandchild, grandparent or a designated legal 

representative. Utah Code 26-2-22. State Issued ID is required of the person that signs this request. 
2. There is a $18.00 fee for each search of our files. Additional certified copies of this record ordered at the same time are $10.00 

(Payable to UCHD). 

County where original Marriage License was issued: ________________________________________ 

Date of Marriage ______________ Place of Marriage (City) __________  (County) ________________ 

Wife’s Full Maiden Name __________________________________________________________ 

 State/Place of Birth ____________________________ Date of Birth _________________ 

Husband’s Full Name  __________________________________________________________ 

 State/Place of Birth ____________________________ Date of Birth _________________ 

 Items requested for the above record:  # of Certificates ______ 

REQUESTOR 

Relationship - I am:       Wife       Husband       Father       Sibling       Child       Grandparent       Grandchild 

Other (specify): _____________________ 
 
Date ___________ Printed Name _______________________ Signature ______________________ 

Your Address _________________________________________ Telephone Number_______________ 

Comments: ________________________________________________________________________  

Number of Certified Copies Requested 

_____ Regular Certificate    _______   

_____ Additional Certified Copies ($10 each)  _______   

     Total Fee _______ 

For Office Use Only (do not write below this line) 

Paid:   Cash   Check   Money Order  For Credit Card circle type:  VISA MasterCard Discover 

Certified Paper # ________________________ Name on card: _________________________ Exp. Date ______ 

Request # __________ Clerk’s Initials _______ Card # _______________________________ 3-Digit Code ____ 

Teller ______________ Trans # ____________ Signature: _____________________________________________ 

Revised 12/2019 
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