# POST COUNCIL MEETING

September 28, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education & Training Center Council Room (Third Floor) 410 West 9800 South

# Agenda

Welcome: Director Scott Stephenson

Approval of June 7, 2017, Minutes: Director Scott Stephenson

Quarterly Reports: Lt. Alex Garcia & Lt. Wade Breur

Satellite Academy Audits: Lt. Wade Breur

- Dixie State University Academy
- Salt Lake County Sheriff's Office Academy
- Utah State University Eastern Academy

Curriculum Update: Lt. Wade Breur

Disciplinary Cases: Attorney Marcus Yockey

- Neil Anderson
- Carlos Gonzalez
- Rulon Jones
- Scott Manfull
- Jason Sabin
- Candace Tschogl
- Jason Whitehead
- Eric Zeeman
- Recognition: Deputy Director Kelly Sparks
- ► Sudget Report: Director Scott Stephenson
- Schedule Next Meeting:
- Adjourn:

## **POST COUNCIL MEETING**

### **Attendance Roster**

September 28, 2017 @ 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education and Training Center, Sandy, UT

#### The following POST Council members were in attendance:

Executive Director Rollin Cook, Utah Department of Corrections Colonel Mike Rapich, Superintendent, Utah Highway Patrol Nate Mutter (Proxy for Chief Spencer Austin, JD. Representing Utah Attorney General) Frank Budd, PhD. At Large Matthew Checketts, PhD. At Large Sheriff Cameron Noel, Beaver County Sheriff's Office Chief Marlon Stratton, St. George City Police Department Chief Kim Hawkes, North Park Police Department Mayor Toby Mileski, Pleasant View City John Crowley, UPOA Representative Victoria McFarland, JD. At Large

#### The following were excused and/or absent:

Chief Wade Carpenter, Chairman, Park City Police Department Sheriff James O. Tracy, Utah County Sheriff's Office Sheriff Robert Dekker, Vice-Chairman, Millard County Sheriff's Office Commissioner Kerry Gibson, Weber County Christie Moren, At Large Bruce Bayley, PhD. Weber State University

#### POST staff present:

Scott Stephenson, Director Kelly Sparks, Deputy Director Tom Mitchell, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Marcus Yockey, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Julie Gomez, Administrative Secretary Alex Garcia, POST Investigations Bureau Chief Robert Bench, POST Investigations Jeff Adams, POST Investigations Jeremy Barnes, POST Investigations Chris Kooring, POST Investigations Wade Breur, POST Basic Training Bureau Chief Christopher Fielding, POST Media Producer

#### Others present:

Sid Groll Ben Winslow Nate Carlisle Eric Zeeman Alisha Sabin Jason Sabin JC Jensen Nicole Zenger Neil Anderson Lindsay Jarvis Jaimee Jacobson Deborah Mecham Diann Stratton Scott Buchanan Brian Gwillilam