POST COUNCIL MEETING

March 21, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education & Training Center Council Room (Third Floor) 410 West 9800 South

Agenda

Welcome: Chairman Wade Carpenter

1.....

Welcome New Staff: Director Scott Stephenson

Approval of December 6, 2017 Minutes: Chairman Wade Carpenter

Annual and Quarterly Reports: Sgt. Jaclyn Moore & Lt. Alex Garcia

Satellite Academy Audits: Lt. Alex Garcia

- Uintah Basin Applied Technology Academy
- Salt Lake City Police Department Academy
- Utah Department of Corrections Academy

Disciplinary Cases: Attorney Lynda Viti

- Joshua Althoff
- Douglas Ashman
- Alexander Bell
- Joshua Brock
- Matthew Johnson
- Jerred Loftus
- Michael Martell
- Johnathon McCaul
 - David Montoya *Audio file contains additional POST Council discussion
 - Cal Nielson
 - Kevin Pepper *Audio file contains additional POST Council discussion
 - Lonny Powell
 - Shawn Dale Scow
 - Cynthia Taylor
 - Logan Walker

Starting Date of Sanction Discussion: Director Scott Stephenson
Budget Report: Director Scott Stephenson
Schedule Next Meeting: June 14, 2018 at 10:00am, POST Headquarters, Sandy, Utah
Adjourn:

POST COUNCIL MEETING

Attendance Roster

March 21, 2018 @ 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education and Training Center, Sandy, UT

The following POST Council members were in attendance:

Chief Wade Carpenter, Chairman, Park City Police Department Sheriff Robert Dekker, Vice-Chairman, Millard County Sheriff's Office Colonel Mike Rapich, Superintendent, Utah Highway Patrol Executive Director Rollin Cook, Utah Department of Corrections Chief Spencer Austin, JD. Representing Utah Attorney General Commissioner Kerry Gibson, Weber County Christie Moren, At Large Bruce Bayley, PhD. Weber State University Matthew Checketts, PhD. At Large Chief Marlon Stratton, St. George City Police Department Chief Kim Hawkes, North Park Police Department John Crowley, UPOA Representative Frank Budd, PhD. At Large Victoria McFarland, JD. At Large Sheriff Cameron Noel, Beaver County Sheriff's Office

The following were excused and/or absent:

Sheriff Cory Pulsipher, Washington County Sheriff's Office

POST staff present:

Scott Stephenson, Director Kelly Sparks, Deputy Director Lynda Viti, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Marcus Yockey, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Julie Gomez, Administrative Secretary Alex Garcia, Investigations Bureau Chief Jaclyn Moore, Investigations OIC Jeremy Barnes, Investigations Dusty Hamlin, Investigations Dusty Hamlin, Investigations Dave Barnett, Investigations Christopher Fielding, POST Media Producer Camille Zabriskie, Basic Training Technician Juanita Boren, Basic Training Technician

Others present:

Jeremy Jones David Montoya Ken Wallentine Nate Carlisle Kendall Holt Thomas Jindra Paul Gill Roger Williams Joshua Althoff Stephen J. Stocks Scott (last name unknown) Nate Mutter Wayne Hansen Parish Snyder Sarah Adams Greg Skordas Kevin Pepper Doug Anderson Jerred Loftus Michael Martell Kim Nielson Lonny Powell Ray Brock Rita Brock