# POST COUNCIL MEETING

June 14, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Utah State University Salt Lake 920 W Levoy Dr., Room 156, Taylorsville, UT 84123

## Agenda (Note: this is a modified agenda as the Disciplinary Case names have been added.)

Welcome: Chairman Wade Carpenter

|

Approval of March 21, 2018 Minutes: Chairman Wade Carpenter

**E** Quarterly Reports: Sgt. Jaclyn Moore & Lt. Alex Garcia

Satellite Academy Audits: Lt. Alex Garcia

- Bridgerland Applied Technology Academy
- Weber State University Academy

★ 2018-2019 Curriculum Update:

- Special Functions Officer/Law Enforcement Officer: Lt. Alex Garcia
- Basic Corrections Officer: Training Director Kirk Christensen

Open Meeting Training: Attorney Marcus Yockey

▶ Utah State University Remote Satellite Academy Proposal: Scott Henrie

Utah Highway Patrol Training Academy Proposal: Colonel Mike Rapich

Disciplinary Cases: Attorney Lynda Viti

- Ryan Chadwick
- Chad Feichko
- Travis Gerfen
- Se Vincent Lusk \*Audio file contains additional POST Council discussion
- Nicholas Randle
- Joseph Robinson
- Troy Slaugh
- Alexadru Taylor
- Mathew Watkins

Starting Date of Sanction Discussion Report: Director Scott Stephenson

Recognition: Director Scott Stephenson

Schedule Next Meeting: September 20, 2018 at 10:00am, POST Headquarters, Sandy, Utah

► Adjourn:

## **POST COUNCIL MEETING**

### **Attendance Roster**

#### June 14, 2018 @ 10:00 a.m.

Utah State University Salt Lake, 920 W Levoy Dr., Room 156, Taylorsville UT

#### The following POST Council members were in attendance:

Chief Wade Carpenter, Chairman, Park City Police Department Sheriff Robert Dekker, Vice-Chairman, Millard County Sheriff's Office Colonel Mike Rapich, Superintendent, Utah Highway Patrol Interim Executive Director Mike Haddon, Utah Department of Corrections Nate Mutter, Representing Utah Attorney General Christie Moren, At Large Bruce Bayley, PhD. Weber State University Matthew Checketts, PhD. At Large Chief Marlon Stratton, St. George City Police Department Chief Kim Hawkes, North Park Police Department Frank Budd, PhD. At Large Sheriff Cameron Noel, Beaver County Sheriff's Office Sheriff Cory Pulsipher, Washington County Sheriff's Office

#### The following were excused and/or absent:

John Crowley, UPOA Representative Victoria McFarland, JD. At Large

#### POST staff present:

Scott Stephenson, Director Kelly Sparks, Deputy Director Lynda Viti, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Marcus Yockey, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General Julie Gomez, Administrative Secretary Alex Garcia, Investigations Bureau Chief Jaclyn Moore, Investigations OIC Jeremy Barnes, Investigations Dusty Hamlin, Investigations Dave Barnett, Investigations John Jacobs, POST Media Cody Sparks, POST Media Camille Zabriskie, Basic Training Technician

#### Others present:

Scott Henrie Kirk Christensen Stephanie Dossena Amanda Laws Dan Holladay JC Jensen Vincent Lusk Megan Bruun David Walsh Wade Breur