POST COUNCIL MEETING

March 19, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education & Training Center Council Room (Third Floor) 410 West 9800 South

Agenda

(This is a modified agenda- Disciplinary Case names have been added & next POST Council Meeting info has been added)

- ❖ Welcome: Chairman Wade Carpenter 00:00 00:35
- *Approval of January 3, 2019 Minutes: Chairman Wade Carpenter 00:35 01:00
- *Annual and Quarterly Reports: Lt. Jaclyn Moore & Lt. Alex Garcia 01:00 06:28
- ❖ Satellite Academy Audits: Lt. Alex Garcia 06:35 08:21
 - Uintah Basin Applied Technology Academy
 - Salt Lake City Police Department Academy
 - Utah Department of Corrections Academy
- ❖ Disciplinary Cases: Attorney Lynda Viti 08:21 − 08:35
 - Arianna Adrignola 08:35 16:49
 - Michael John Anderson 16:50 21:14
 - Christina De La Cruz 21:18 25:00
 - Joseph Goodwin 25:03 30:30
 - Nathan Jacobsen 30:32 36:16
 - Cameron Page 36:20 39:29
 - Kristopher Pease 39:31 42:06
 - Shane Visser 42:08 45:28
- ❖ Legislative Update: Director Scott Stephenson 45:31 − 52:27
 - SB 162 Corrections
 - HB 221 Budget
- ❖ Audit Report: Director Scott Stephenson 52:27 − 1:42:01
- ❖ Schedule Next Meeting: June 4, 2019 10:00am POST Headquarters 1:42:01 1:43:18
- **Adjourn:** 1:43:18 1:43:27

POST COUNCIL MEETING

Attendance Roster

March 19, 2019 @ 10:00 a.m.

Public Safety Education and Training Center, Sandy, UT

The following POST Council members were in attendance:

Chief Wade Carpenter, Chairman, Park City Police Department
Colonel Mike Rapich, Superintendent, Utah Highway Patrol
Executive Director Mike Haddon, Utah Department of Corrections
Spencer Austin, Representing Utah Attorney General
Matthew Checketts, PhD. At Large
Chief Allen Swanson, Layton City Police Department
Frank Budd, PhD. At Large
Sheriff Cameron Noel, Utah Sheriffs Association
Sheriff Cory Pulsipher, Washington County Sheriff's Office
John Crowley, UPOA Representative
Victoria McFarland, JD. At Large
Chief Chad Soffe, Utah Chiefs of Police Association
Sheriff Nathan Curtis, Sevier County Sheriff's Office

The following were excused and/or absent:

Christie Moren, At Large Bruce Bayley, PhD. Weber State University

POST staff present:

Scott Stephenson, Director
Lynda Viti, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General
Marcus Yockey, JD. DPS Legal Counsel representing POST, Asst. Attorney General
Julie Gomez, Administrative Secretary
Alex Garcia, Investigations Bureau Chief
Jaclyn Moore, Investigations OIC
Jeremy Barnes, Investigations
Dusty Hamlin, Investigations
Dave Barnett, Investigations
Jeff Adams, Investigations
Christopher Fielding, POST Media
Camille Zabriskie, Basic Training Technician

Others present:

Michael Anderson Nate Carlisle Arianna Adrignola JC Jensen Christina De La Cruz Jospeh Goodwin Nathan Jacobsen