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 SEQ CHAPTER \h \r 1Starvation State Park Ice Derby 

February 9, 2019
-Registration will take place February 9th at the main park boat ramp, or by calling 435-738-2326 to pre-register. Must pay the $5 park entrance fee to enter the park.
-Fees can be paid the day of the event or before. $15 per adult, $10-15 and under, +$10 to fish walleye.
-A park provided liability waiver form will be signed by each participant or parent/guardian if under 18 years of age, on the morning of registration.

-This is a 2 species tournament.  Each angler can enter 1 trout and/or 1 walleye (must register to fish walleye before the tournament begins.
-Though check-in will take place at the main boat ramp, fishermen are allowed to fish all parts of Starvation reservoir.  The Strawberry River and Knight Hollow canal inlet are not part of the reservoir! 
-Only one fish of each species per person will be entered (max of 2 fish).

-Fish will be measured to determine longest fish. Ties will be decided by weight. 

-Park and DWR staff will measure fish in your presence.  Results are final and not disputable.

-We reserve the right to test the top three fish of each species to verify the time caught.  

-Tournament starts at 7:30 am and ends at 12:30 pm. You must be off the ice by 12:30 pm.

-We will start the tournament with a sound-producing device.

-Check in will go from 12:30 pm to 01:00 pm. However, fish can be checked in before 12:30 pm.

-No tournament fishermen will be allowed to enter fish before 7:00 am or after 01:30 pm.
-Results will be posted as they come in. 

-For fishing rules methods and other information refer to the 2019 Utah fishing proclamation. 

-All anglers 12 years and older must have a Utah fishing license.

-All rules of the fishing proclamation will be followed, including possession limits.
-Measures must be taken to reduce injury to all fish caught and released.
-If any of the catches are stressed they are to be kept as part of your limit.  

-Courtesy, sportsmanship, and conservation must be displayed at all times.

-Currently registered OHVs/snowmobiles are allowed on the ice if conditions permit (as determined by operators/owners and not by tournament officials).
-All OHV riders under 18yrs. old must wear a properly approved helmet while riding on ATVs.

-All waterway and OHV laws will be obeyed.

-Ice is never 100% safe!  Do not judge ice safety on thickness alone.  Ice does no form or maintain a uniform thickness.  Snow, wind, slush, temperature and other factors can cause ice thickness and strength to vary greatly, even with inches.  Recreate on ice at your own risk and verify ice thickness as you head out.  See our webpage at stateparks.utah.gov for more information on ice safety.
-If no walleye are caught, walleye prizes will be given to persons 15 and under with the same ranking system, or be used for other prizes as determined by park officials.
-Any cheating or violation of tournament rules will result in disqualification as determined by park officials and is not disputable.  By signing up for the tournament you agree to all of the above rules.
Prizes: Starvation: Trout-1st-$300 gift certificate     Walleye-1st-$300 gift certificate 

            
                  2nd-$150 gift certificate

    2nd-$150 gift certificate

            
                  3rd-$50 gift certificate                     3rd-$50 gift certificate
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