1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Regional Offices
  4. Region Three

Region Three

Main Office: 658 N 1500 W, Orem, Utah 84057

Main Number: 801-227-8000

Region Three has jurisdiction over six counties in Central Utah: Daggett, Duchesne, Juab, Uintah, Utah, and Wasatch.

The regional office is located in Orem with maintenance stations located throughout various parts of the six county area. With approximately 200 full-time employees, Region Three serves a mixture of rural and urban communities creating tremendous opportunities for UDOT to best meet the public’s transportation needs.

Region Three is organized into the following divisions: Administration, Construction, Maintenance, Materials, Preconstruction, and Project Management. Each division performs functions vital to the operational success of the Region.

To see how our divisions are organized, click on Region Three’s Organization Chart .

Follow Region Three on Twitter


Region Administration


Main Number: 801-227-8000

Rob Clayton – Region Director
robertclayton@utah.gov

Eric Rasband – Planning Manager
erasband@utah.gov

Geoff Dupaix – Senior Communications Manager
gdupaix@utah.gov
801-227-8012

Administrative Services
Wade Ramsay – Admin. Services Manager
wramsay@utah.gov
801-227-8002

Chriss Anderson – Director’s Assistant/Communications Specialist
cmanderson@utah.gov
801-227-8042

Permits


Main Office Number: 801-227-8017

Online Permits System

Marshall Terry – ROW Control Coordinator
mjterry@utah.gov
801-222-3418

James Winn – District Permits Officer
jimwinn@utah.gov
801-222-3409

Brandon Hyatt – District Permits Officer
bhyatt@utah.gov
801-227-8017

Rowland Ivie – Uinta Basin Area
rdivie@utah.gov
801-830-9532

After-hour Emergency/Blue Stakes Location: 801-372-0151

Right of Way


Helpful Links:

Property Management Information
Acquisition & Relocation Information
Public Property Auction Information

Dan Avila – ROW Engineer
davila@utah.gov
801-227-8021

Austin Tripp – Utility Coordinator
atripp@utah.gov
801-227-8020

Jason Henley – Surplus Property Coordinator
jasonhenley@utah.gov
801-222-3432

Traffic and Operations


Helpful Links:
UDOT Traffic Website
Traffic Data Information
Traffic Signal Information

Brian Phillips – Operations Engineer
brianphillips@utah.gov
801-227-8019

Doug Bassett – Traffic Engineer
dbassett@utah.gov
801-227-8081

Degen Lewis – Traffic Signal Engineer
dlewis@utah.gov
801 227-8011

East Maintenance Area


Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Bill Townsend – District Engineer
btownsend@utah.gov
801-222-3436

Fred Priebe – Area Supervisor
fpriebe@utah.gov
435-650-0534

East Area Maintenance Stations

Tabiona Station – #3431
Cole Giles
435-650-7173

Duchesne – Station #3434
Justin Lazenby
435-650-7027

Roosevelt – Station #3435
Shelby Clayburn
801-875-2761

Manila – Station #3436
Ryan Bowen
435-778-0134

Vernal – Station #3437
John Jorgensen
435-828-7423

Urban Maintenance Area


Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Steve Park – District Engineer
stevepark@utah.gov
801-227-8029

Mike Cole – Area Supervisor
mcole@utah.gov
801 227-8051

Urban Area Maintenance Stations

Provo – Station #3423
Shawn Bright
801-921-1599

Provo Canyon – Station #3425
Brian Allen
801-434-7470

Provo – Station #3427
Chad Gasser
801-426-4755

Saratoga Springs – Station #3428
Leslie Beck
801-766-3210

Heber – Station #3431
Jared Duke
435-671-8162

South Maintenance Area


Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Bill Townsend – District Engineer
btownsend@utah.gov
801-222-3436

Chad Hansen – Area Supervisor
chadhansen@utah.gov
435-222-3403

South Area Maintenance Stations

Eureka – Station #3421
Travis Haynes
801-372-0239

Nephi – Station #3422
Chad Cowan
435-660-0671

Santaquin – Station #3424
Gary Steele
801-376-8624

Spanish Fork – Station #3426
Troy Johnson
801-602-2798

Paint Crew
Travis Garrett
801-227-8038

Construction Group


David Gill – Resident Engineer, North Area
davidgill@utah.gov
801-227-8006

Travis Ackermann – Resident Engineer, South Area
tackermann@utah.gov
801-222-3466

Jeremy Bown – Resident Engineer, East Area
jrbown@utah.gov
801-222-3470

Project Management


Helpful Links:

Visit UDOT Projects Page
Visit Project Management & Delivery Tools Page

Project Management Team

Matt Parker – Program Manager
mattparker@utah.gov
801-227-8025

Nicole Jaramillo- Project Management Specialist
njaramillo@utah.gov
801-222-3416

Craig Hancock – Orem, Provo Canyon, and Wasatch County
chancock@utah.gov
801-227-8034

Eric Mason – Northern Utah County
emason@utah.gov
801-222-3401

Andrew Gwynn – Provo, Vineyard, and Lindon
agwynn@utah.gov
801-227-8007

Darren Bunker – Southern Utah Co., Juab Co.
dbunker@utah.gov
385-228-5271

Larry Montoya – Uinta Basin Area
lmontoya@utah.gov
801-227-8055

Rux Rowland – Pavement Preservation
rrowland@utah.gov
801-222-3412

Preconstruction


Andrew Jordan – Preconstruction Engineer
ajordan@utah.gov
801-227-8000

Materials


Greg Searle – Materials Engineer
gsearle@utah.gov
801-227-8035

Equipment Shop


Mark Ford – Shop Supervisor
markford@utah.gov
801-227-8030