1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Project Development Division
  4. Contracting Services Division

Contracting Services Division

Welcome to Contracting Services

The Contracting Services Division is comprised of Construction Contracts, Alternative Delivery and Consultant Services.


The Construction Contracts Division is responsible for the advertisement and contract compliance of traditional Design, Bid, Build construction contracting method.

The Alternative Delivery Division is responsible for the procurement and administration of alternative contracting methods primarily Design Build (DB), Construction Manager/General Contractor (CMGC), and Progressive Design Build (PDB) delivered projects.

The UDOT Consultant Services Division is responsible for the procurement and administration of design and professional services necessary for UDOT programs and projects.  

If you are unable to reach anyone below, please call our main reception desk at 801-965-4173.

Contracting Services Contact Information

Construction Contracts and Compliance



Contact Information:

Stacy Frandsen
Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: sfrandsen@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4344
Cell: 385-227-9449

Amber Routson
Estimates and Agreements Specialist
Email: amberroutson@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4108

Margaret Gish
Program Specialist
Email: margaretgish@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-3835

Vicki Hanshew
Plans & Contracts Technician
Email: vhanshew@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4635

Aaron Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, Construction Project Close-Out, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: aaronwatson@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 573-9166

Mary Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: marywatson@utah.gov
Office: (801) 946-2639

Alternative Delivery



Contact Information:

Joshua J. Sletten
Alternative Delivery Engineer
Email: jsletten@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 633-6314

Consultant Services



Consultant Services is responsible for the procurement and administration of design and professional services necessary for UDOT programs and projects.

Contact Information:

Gaye Hettrick
Consultant Services Manager
Email: ghettrick@utah.gov
Mobile: 801-633-6213

Noemi Sanchez
Consultant Services Executive Secretary
Email: noemisanchez@utah.gov
Work: 801 965-4398
Mobile: 801 404-2352

Leslie Peterson
Consultant Services Supervisor
Email: lpeterson@utah.gov
Mobile: 801-828-5554

Carlie Torres
Contract Administrator
Email: catorres@utah.gov
Mobile: 385-270-7261

Sabrina Beatty
Contract Administrator
Email: sbeatty@utah.gov
Mobile: 801-879-4304

Cali Bastow
ROW Contract Administrator
Email: cbastow@utah.gov
Mobile: 801-707-8332

Audrey D’Ambruoso
Financial Screening Analyst
Email: adambruoso@utah.gov
Mobile: 401-374-9254


Doing Business