1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Project Development Division
  4. Construction, Civil Rights & Contracting ...

Construction, Civil Rights & Contracting Services Division

  • UDOT Construction, Civil Rights, and Contracting Services Divisions provide services to efficiently deliver projects .  These Divisions are responsible for processes, procedures, manuals, guidelines, standards, specifications and training related to contracting and construction.  

Construction Contact Information

If you are unable to reach anyone below, please call our main reception desk at 801-965-4173.

Quality Management



Contact Information:

Ken Talbot
Construction Acceptance Engineer
Email: kentalbot@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 360-8750

Construction Operations



Contact Information:

Eric Chaston
Director of Construction
Email: echaston@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 910-2531

Jace Mecham
State Construction Engineer 
Email: jmecham@utah.gov
Cell: (435) 230-2989

Rodney Ruby
Deputy State Construction Engineer 
Email: rjruby@utah.gov
Work: 801-975-4856
Cell: 801-910-2560

Deni Archuletta
Senior Business Analyst 
Email: darchuletta@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4170
Cell: 801-503-3612

Construction Training Program



Contact Information:

Cory Bekkemellom
Inspection Program Manager
Email: cbekkemellom@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 910-2583


Civil Rights Contact Information

Civil Rights 



Contact Information:

Stacy Frandsen
Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: sfrandsen@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4344
Cell: 801-633-6256

Tori Berry
Deputy Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: tberry@utah.gov
Phone: 801 965-4740
Cell: 801 361-9621

Judy Romrell
Civil Rights, Compliance Specialist
Email: jromrell@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4208

Sheri Uffens (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights Specialist
Email: suffens@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4695

Vickie Pollock
Title VI Specialist 
Email: vpollock@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4384

Aaron Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, Construction Project Close-Out, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: aaronwatson@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 573-9166

Mary Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: marywatson@utah.gov
Office: (801) 946-2639

Contracting Services Contact Information

Advertising, Construction Contracts, and Compliance



Contact Information:

Stacy Frandsen
Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: sfrandsen@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4344
Cell: 801-633-6256

Amber Routson
Estimates and Agreements Specialist
Email: amberroutson@utah.govPhone: 801-965-4108

Margaret Gish
Program Specialist
Email: margaretgish@utah.govPhone: 801-965-3835

Vicki Hanshew
Plans & Contracts Technician
Email: vhanshew@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4635

Aaron Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, Construction Project Close-Out, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: aaronwatson@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 573-9166

Mary Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: marywatson@utah.gov
Office: (801) 946-2639

Consultant Services



Consultant Services is responsible for the procurement and administration of design and professional services necessary for UDOT programs and projects.

Contact Information:

Gaye Hettrick
Consultant Services Manager
Email: ghettrick@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4639
Mobile: 801-633-6213

Noemi Sanchez
Consultant Services Executive Secretary
Email: noemisanchez@utah.gov
Work: 801 965-4398
Mobile: 801 404-2352

Leslie Peterson
Consultant Services Supervisor
Email: lpeterson@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4183
Mobile: 801-828-5554

Carlie Torres
Contract Administrator
Email: catorres@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4387
Mobile: 385-270-7261

Sabrina Beatty
Contract Administrator
Email: sbeatty@utah.gov
Mobile: 801-879-4304

Cali Bastow
ROW Contract Administrator
Email: cbastow@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4274
Mobile: 801-707-8332

Audrey D’Ambruoso
Financial Screening Analyst
Email: adambruoso@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4138
Mobile: 401-374-9254


Alternative Delivery



Contact Information:

Matthew Zundel
Innovative Contracting Engineer
Email: mzundel@utah.gov
Cell: 385-228-8672


CS picture 1