1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Communications Division

Communications Division

The Communications Division works with divisions throughout UDOT to provide media relations; help build relationships with the public, businesses and government partners; advise during crisis situations and convey department information to all employees.

Contact Information

801-965-4000
contactudot@utah.gov

4501 South 2700 West
P.O. Box 141200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1200

Communications Division Contacts


Elizabeth McMillan
Director of Strategic Communications
801-965-4030
emcmillan@utah.gov

John Gleason
Public Relations Director
801-560-7740
jgleason@utah.gov

Jessica Gonzales
Executive Communications Coordinator
801-718-6503
jessgonzales@utah.gov

Katie Lindley
Internal Communications Manager
801-430-2434
klindley@utah.gov

Becky Parker
Digital Platform Administrator
801-244-7939
rebeccaparker@utah.gov

Grant Potter
Communications Content Manager

Joe Walker
Public Involvement and Outreach Manager
385-223-5233
josephwalker@utah.gov

Wyatt Woolley
Visual Communication Specialist
801-965-4100
wwoolley@utah.gov

Media Contact Information


The following UDOT personnel work closely with the media to keep the public informed of transportation issues throughout Utah. Members of the media may contact the appropriate person directly or call the 24-hour Media Hot Line for assistance.

UDOT 24-hour Media Hotline: 801-746-9932

Primary Spokesperson:
John Gleason
801-560-7740
jgleason@utah.gov

Region 1 (Northern Utah including Davis and Weber Counties)
Mitchell Shaw
801-620-1600
mitchellshaw@utah.gov

Region 2 (Salt Lake, Tooele and Summit Counties)
Kylar Sharp
801-419-8236
ksharp@utah.gov

Region 3 (Utah, Wasatch, Juab and Daggett Counties and the Uintah Basin)
Geoff Dupaix
801-227-8012
gdupaix@utah.gov

Region 4 (Southern and Central Utah)
Kevin Kitchen
435-979-4551
kevin@utah.gov

Region, Group and Division Communication Contacts


The following UDOT personnel work closely with the central communications division but specialize in regional and division communication.

Region 1 (Northern Utah including Davis and Weber Counties)
Mitchell Shaw
801-620-1600
mitchellshaw@utah.gov

Region 2 (Salt Lake, Tooele and Summit Counties)
Kylar Sharp
801-419-8236
ksharp@utah.gov

Karen Crawford
435-225-1912
karencrawford@utah.gov

Bailey Butler
baileybutler@utah.gov

Region 3 (Utah, Wasatch, Juab and Daggett Counties and the Uintah Basin)
Geoff Dupaix
801-227-8012
gdupaix@utah.gov

Chriss Anderson
801-227-8004
cmanderson@utah.gov

Region 4 (Southern and Central Utah)
Kevin Kitchen
435-979-4551
kevin@utah.gov

Sharice Walker
435-258-9955
sharicewalker@utah.gov

Planning and Investments
Eileen Barron
801-244-7412
ebarron@utah.gov

Brody Johnson
brodyjohnson@utah.gov

Preconstruction Division
Catherine Higgins
801-803-9413
chiggins@utah.gov

Traffic and Safety Division
Kristen Hoschouer
801-554-5049
khoschouer@utah.gov

Laurie Huntsman
435-896-7667
lhuntsman@utah.gov